h1

Flock 14

May 20, 2006

flock-14-band-photo.jpg

Flock 14 is a techno-pop band from the Portland, Oregon aea. Some of their music is danceable New Music and some is moody synthesizer oriented.

The four members of the band are : Tim Mc Allister on vocals, guitar, keyboards ; Dennis Childers- keyboards ; Jerry Michaels – keyboards; and Bryan Dehart on drums. The band has opened for Daniel Amos, Rez and Undercover. They play the same dance clubs where Quarterflash and Nu Shooz play.

Their sound has been categorized as "an avant-garde twist combined with elements of The Fixx or Devo."

Similar Artist : The Fixx

www.timmcallister.com

Audio Sample : 90 seconds

9 comments

  1. Great band! Only released one album, “Brave New World?” (1987), on Caesar Kalinowski’s Graceland (later Wonderland) Record label, before changing their name to World Theatre and releasing one self-titled album on Frontline Records in 1989. I believe that they morphed into Human Condition after that. Both of these albums were released on CD, but the “Brave New World?” CD is very rare.


  2. Tim McAllister (founder Flock 14) here – what a surprise to find the band listed! I am releasing a new album next month. See my website timmcallister.com for more info.

    I only have 4 or 5 Brave New World cds left, funny enough, I have 30 or 40 vinyl LPs of brave new world.


  3. Tim, I love the new songs especially “Photographs” with the catchy horn section at the end and the melancholic piano on “Strong Tower” and “Soon the Morning Comes”. They remind me of Tears for fears circa “Songs from the Big chair” era.

    I think I played my F-14 album when I first got it a million times. I just couldn’t get enough of it. : P

    To quote Flock 14 regarding the new album coming out — “I’m so anxious … I can’t wait … I’m so anxious … don’t be late … Glory to glory to glory to glory to God, Hosanna! : )


  4. ha! guess I’m stuck in the 80s/90s. I almost cry everytime I listen to sparkle in the rain.

    I know that one cord I hit at the end of Strong Tower is kind of a Tears for Fears thing.

    glad you like! send me your addy and you’ll have it next week :-)


  5. YOU GUYS LET ME WANTING MORE,,YOU RE THE MOST WONDERFUL BAND ON THIS STYLE THAT EVER KNOWN TILL KNOW,I PURCHASE YOU ALBUM-BRAVE NEW WORLD FOR 30USD ABOUT,AND I SAW IT SOMEWHERE ELSE FOR 70 TO 80USD,,IF WOULD HAVE HAD THE CHANCE TO GET IT FOR 30USD I COULD HAVE PAID UP TO 150USD FOR YOUR, MEANING MUSIC,I AM A BIG COLLECTOR OF THE GOOD SENSE OF MUSIC AND OF COURSE AT ALL WHEN I KNOW A BAND LIKE YOU WORSHIP GOD THROUGH YOUR MUSIC,,I THANKS GOD YOU PUT YOUR WONDERFUL TALENT ON THE FEET OF THE LORD CUZ HE’S WORTHY OF ALL THE GOOD MUSIC,,HOPE WHEN I GET IN HEAVEN THE LORD WILL LET YOU PLAY THIS KIND OF MUSIC TOGETHER WITH ANGELS,LOL,


  6. YOU CAN TAKE A LOOK ON MY MYSPACE http://WWW.MYSPACE.COM/ROBERTIGNO AND http://WWW.FIRESTREAM.NET I HOPE YOU RE GONNA BE PLACED ON THAT LIST,,TAKE A LOOK AT MY COLLECTION ON FIRESTREAM.MY NICKNAME IS ROBERTIGNO,AND I ALREADY MADE A SUGGESTION OF YOUR CLASSIC MUSIC,,FIRESTREAM ITS A NEW WEBSITE AS A REFUGE FOR ALL THE CHRISTIANMUSIC IN ALL THE WEB,HOPE YOU SEE YA THERE GUYS GOD BLESS YOU


  7. Hi Tim! I wore you guys out!!! Wish I still had your CD. I had it on casette of course back then and literally wore it out. Used to run around too in one of your pink and white tie dye tshirts – that said Jesus cried 4 you. How can I get one of those Brave New World CDs? Wow. Glad you’re still making music. I’ll definately check out your website. When you played long long ago at Creation in PA 91 or 92 I think, got to see you and was an instant fan. Hey, a guy named David Brown played with you too didn’t he? Think he filled in sometimes and later came out with a jazz album. Would love to track him down and find out what he’s doing musically too. You can find me at http://www.myspace.com/ultimatepa or email lilyamongthorns@msn.com Thanks, Susanne


  8. flock 14 and world theatre are some of my favorites in christian new wave up there with DA ,mad at the world , the choir, elim hall , and the awakening..did you guys hang with the imitators or 441? God bless you Tim.


  9. hello Tim! i really miss FLOCK 14 as a group! I never got the chance to listen to them live in my hometown of San Diego,CA. I wish FLOCK 14 could return as a group again! by the way, i’m a musician as well and Flock 14 has been my musical influence! well, hope to hear from you soon! GOD bless you always=) …………………… juanito martinez=)



Leave a Reply

