h1

Sixpence None The Richer

December 18, 2006

sixpence-none-the-richer.jpg

Love, Salvation, The Fear Of Death

well I’m staring straight into the face of hell�
you’re so close and you can’t even tell�
I’m so wrapped up inside�
because I don’t have much to love�

horrified I reel from pits unseen�
falling off my pedestal of plentiful deeds�
as it crumbles down on top of me�
I contemplate my lack of love�

Chorus�
come and save my soul�
before it’s not too late�
I’m not afraid to admit�
how much I hate myself�

all these gongs and cymbals ring inside my head�
surrendered body to the flames has singed the skin�
can’t speak in tongues and even if I could it’s nothing�
because I cannot love�

Chorus

Bridge�
well I’m staring straight into the face of hell�
I’m so close and I can’t even tell�
I’m so afraid I’ll amount to nothing�
’cause I don’t have much to love�
much to love�
much to love�
much to love

Similar Artist : The Sundays

www.sixpence-ntr.com

Audio Sample : 90 seconds

3 comments

  1. Wow…I’m actually kind of surprised to see this here. I really like their first 3 records, even though I think I’ve grown to like The Sundays a lot more.


  2. The “New Wave” influences are visibly heard from their first few materials especially the demos. Since Matt Slocum came from the New Wave influenced/ Alternative band “Love Coma”, it just came in natural to have 6pence sound a bit like his former band at least.


  3. Yeah, that Original Demos CD does have some new wave overtones I guess. And that first album on R.E.X. is very late 80s jangle.

    heh…just noticed each line of lyrics above has a question mark next to it. ;)



Leave a Reply

